From Blood on the Clocktower Wiki
Revision as of 17:43, 23 June 2020 by Zach (Linking to respective pages and Lots of Good -> good)
This is a FAQ to answer questions or interactions that are funky.
Clashes with Roles
- The Fool's ability isn't spent until the Tea Lady and/or the Pacifist ability is unable to work or they are dead. Which would means the Fool's ability would activate at that point.
- This best explanation is this on what happens the following day: If the good Twin dies, then Evil wins. If a good player that is not the good Twin dies, then Evil wins. If the evil Twin dies, Good wins. If an evil player that is not the Evil Twin dies, the game goes on until a Twin is executed. If no one executed, the game goes on until a Twin is executed.
- Well no. Gambler's ability is like "taking a chance" kind of role. Yes, they die if they incorrectly but being alive or dead doesn't necessarily mean they died to their ability (like a Demon could have killed them or they were poisoned so they can't die from their actions). All in all, Gambler doesn't necessarily get information. So, they don't have to worry about Vortox.
- Similar to Gambler-Vortox question, Gossip is not affected by Vortox. They are not necessarily gaining information. Similar to the Gambler-Vortox question, they could be poisoned and are unable to kill. Additionally, multiple deaths does not always yield in a Gossip statement being true as there are ways in which characters abilities might have cause it.
What does the number mean for Mathematician?